Graduate Advisory Council

The Graduate Advisory Council (GAC) is composed of two representatives from each academic program along with the Dean and Associate Dean of the School of Graduate Studies. The GAC is broken down into six committees: Membership, Curriculum, Postdoctoral Fellows, Research, Recruitment, Student Affairs, and Interdisciplinary.

The members of the Graduate Advisory Council for 2018-2019 are as follows:

Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
Dr. Suresh Alahari 
Dr. Shyamal Desai

Cell Biology & Anatomy
Dr. R. John Cork
Dr. Tiffany Wills

Diversity & Community Engagement
Dr. Allison Augustus-Wallace

Dr. Andrew Hollenbach
Dr. Diptasri Mandal

Microbiology, Immunology, & Parasitiology
Dr. Doug Johnston
Dr. Joy Sturtevant

Dr. Jeffrey Erickson
Dr. Hamilton Farris

Pharmacology & Experimental Therapeutics
Dr. Andrew Catling
Dr. Charles Nichols

Dr. Scott Edwards
Dr. Michael Levitzky

School of Graduate Studies
Dr. Angela Amedee, Associate Dean
Dr. Joseph Moerschbaecher, III, Dean

School of Public Health
Dr. Don Mercante
Dr. Edward Trapido

Student Government Association Representative
Taylor Templeton, SGA President